download All Football App

Wolfsburg vs. Hoffenheim: probable line-ups & match stats

  /  autty

Will Reiss Nelson be handed a rare start when Hoffenheim head to Wolfsburg on Saturday keen to get back to winning ways (kick-off 3:30pm CET/2:30pm GMT/9:30am ET)?

Latest

Nelson's six league goals make him the Sinsheim outfit's leading scorer, but the forward, who is on loan from Arsenal, has started only four of the nine Bundesliga games he has featured in. He has played just 36 minutes of Hoffenheim's three most recent matches, the last two of which have ended in draws that have meant Julian Nagelsmann have lost ground in the keenly-fought race for a precious top-four place.

While a foot injury will deprive Nagelsmann of Havard Nordtveit, Wolfsburg boss Bruno Labbadia will have to rejig his back four with full-back William and centre-back John Brooks suspended after receiving their fifth yellow cards of the campaign in last weekend's 2-1 win at Eintracht Frankfurt. The victory, which ended the hosts' seven-game unbeaten run, was Wolfsburg's second in a row, repairing the damage inflicted by the successive defeats that had preceded them. "What our defence has done in the last two games is fantastic," said Daniel Ginczek, who helped his side beat Leipzig 1-0 before winning in Frankfurt. "Up front we're always good for a goal. That's a good blend."

Watch: bundesliga.com sat down with Reiss Nelson recently

Probable line-ups

Wolfsburg: Casteels (c) – Verhaegh, Knoche, Uduokhai, Roussillon – Gerhardt, Arnold, Rexhbecaj – Mehmedi – Ginczek, WeghorstOut: Brooks (suspended), Camacho (ankle), Jung (thigh), Tisserand (thigh), William (suspended)Coach: Bruno Labbadia

Hoffenheim: Baumann – Bicakcic, Vogt (c), Adams – Kaderabek, Grillitsch, Demirbay, Schulz – Kramaric – Szalai, JoelintonOut: Nordtveit (foot), Otto (foot), Rupp (cruciate ligament)Coach: Julian Nagelsmann