download All Football App

Juve No.9 is available, Higuain will wear No.21 during the summer tour

  /  Ba1ma

The players available to Sarri for the tour that will take place in Singapore, China and South Korea.

A total of 27 Bianconeri players have been called up for the Juventus Summer Tour 2019, Powered by Jeep, that kicks off today, with the take-off going in the direction of Singapore, the first leg of the journey. 

In the list issued by Mr. Sarri, goalkeeper Wojciech Szczesny, who has finished his personalized training has joined the group. Instead, Mattia Perin, Douglas Costa, Sami Khedira, Marko Pjaca and Aaron Ramsey remain in Turin to continue their recovery programs. 

Captain Giorgio Chiellini also won’t depart for the East, after experiencing a slight discomfort in his left calf. As such, he will continue his preparation at the JTC. Instead, taking part only in the first part of the trip is Merih Demiral, who after the Singapore match against Tottenham, scheduled for Sunday 21 July, will have to return to Italy due to bureaucratic impediments in the issuing of visas for entry into China.

Finally, after their respective commitments in the European Under-21 Championship and in the Under-20 World Cup, Moise Kean, who was granted a few days extra vacation, and Luca Pellegrini, will start working at JTC while the team are in Asia. They will join the group once the tour is over.

This is the list of the travelling Bianconeri:

1 Szczesny, 2 De Sciglio, 4 De Ligt, 5 Pjanic, 7 Ronaldo, 14 Matuidi, 17 Mandzukic, 19 Bonucci, 20 Cancelo, 21 Higuain, 23 Emre Can, 24 Rugani, 25 Rabiot, 28 Demiral, 31 Pinsoglio, 33 Bernardeschi, 34 Loria, 35 Di Pardo, 36 Coccolo, 37 Beruatto, 39 Kastanos, 40 Touré, 41 Muratore, 43 Frederiksen, 44 Mavididi, 45 Pereira, 77 Buffon

Related: JuventusHiguain